Sweeter Place

Kiss me.

I’m drifting

Carrying on through this storm.

Meet me on the darkest night…

If you were here with me…

Would it be foolish to start a revolution?

That is beautiful?

That is raw?

Lover.

Fighter.

What difference does it make?

I’ll float away

To an Island.

You are the ocean

Completely surrounded

I go under.

You’ve been living fictional

Mind if I slow you down?

I think about you

Don’t you wanna stay here?

Is this temporary?

If only I could live forever.

I’ll let you fall.

This is what I live for

Stay a little longer

I’m losing it

All we knew

All we had

So much is settling

But I’ve lost control

I’m saving us a riot

Like a lullaby

Come wrap up in my warmth

Soft skin

Sharp teeth

Wet eyes

We’ll listen to the darkness

That never went away

Just a memory left

A bygone dream

Of cotton candy lips

Gasping for air

 

-Sasha Louvelle

One thought on “Sweeter Place

Leave a comment